Peanut Butter pancakes

I love peanut butter, I love bananas, and I love pancakes… put the 3 together and lawd have mercy you have 10 extra pounds on your hips! But probably worth every bite! If your not following this blog, you probably should.

Absolutely Muffin

I won’t detail my love of pancakes again like I have in my previous posts here, so instead I’ll dive straight into another delicious recipe!

Banana and peanut butter are a winning combo, but one a few people are slightly dubious of – much like the infamous maple syrup and bacon debate (which people STILL question) – for the record, I am all for it! A good source of protein, this pancake recipe is perfect for a morning pick me up and super tasty too. You can even give it an American twist by ditching the banana and serving the pancakes with a layer of peanut butter, topped with Jam – it’s so yummy.

As breakfast is the most important meal of the day (don’t listen to the recent studies), I whole heartedly recommend you make these pancakes this week:

Ingredients (serves 2, makes 4-5 pancakes):

  • 2 tbsps of…

View original post 297 more words

Leave a Reply

